Au revoir

I can never forget
The first time you looked at me,
Overwhelming as it seems
Yet, it feels new;
How surreal it is
 every time I was with you.

Butterflies, butterflies
It was the most exciting feeling 
you have given me;
You gave me the love
But not much more than I think I deserve.

But then, it was the timing
that felt wrong
We are meant to spend good time together;
That is everything we had that
felt so right.

You left me
without having the courage of saying goodbye
I never really asked you to stay
Because I thought you would never leave
And the mere fact
of you being out of my life
hurts so much.

"Is this love I am feeling?"
I always ask myself.
But it feels like
I am not there yet;
I feel like
it is just in the mind
and not in the heart–
you are invading.

The thought convinced me;
I may not be
really in love with you yet.
We're too young;
Too young to know what love is;
Too immature to explain such things.

And I know that
It was just a fleeting feeling.
We still have a lot to learn;
And the world has a lot to offer.
Until then
think both ways;
Life isn't always the way it should be.
It'll take some time to get over you,
But we'll probably meet our other half.

Til next, goodbye.

 

Leave a Reply

