Seventeenth!

Appreciation post to those who greeted me on my special day. I’ve been waiting for this day to come because I, myself believe that birthdays are the most exciting and fun part of your life. But seriously, maybe that’s just how life goes on with me. Anyways, I am officially  seventeen! Should I be happy about that or not? Lol, kidding!

Many people don’t want to spend their birthday because they don’t want their age to increase. Well for me, birthdays are for life! I mean, you can’t change the fact that you’ll grow up, right? So why not celebrate it instead of minding what your age is? I’m not being cocky or whatnot. Just bringing up my own opinion. No hate.

So here’s how it goes…

May 14, 2016, Me and one of my bestfriends (s/o to Nicole! Thanks for the ice cream cake. Lol) together with two of my cousins, Eren and Sydney, had a post birthday celebration for my birthday. Maybe, something like that. Hahahahaha! It was an unplanned girls out and it should be just me and Nicole, but for some reason, it’ll be lonesome if it’s just the two of us so we invited my cousins to join us. It was an epic and fun day! It was the first time I got to spend the day with Nicole. And, it was one of the most special days of my life. We went to Timezone and took many photos in the photo booth. Nicole bought me some ice cream cake as her birthday gift for me, hihi. It was an all day laughing session with the girls. Starting from the time we went to the mall, the time we panicked because we thought the ice cream cake would melt, the time we seated on the escalator, the time we walked and walked until we found a pedestrian lane just because we wanted to take pictures. Fun, fun day!

2016-05-14 08.10.54 1.jpg

2016-05-14 08.11.02 2.jpg

Swaeg! Lol

2016-05-14 08.11.11 1.jpg

2016-05-14 08.11.18 1.jpg

Panira sa picture be like

2016-05-14 08.10.59 2.jpg

Bucketlist!

2016-05-14 08.10.54 2.jpg

2016-05-14 08.11.14 1.jpg

The Beatles-ing, whuuuttt

2016-05-14 08.11.04 2.jpg

Love this girl so much. Hihi!

May 15, 2016, actual birthday. I was overwhelmed by the greetings of the people I love. Just the thought of many people singing happy birthday to you will make you feel  glad but I never thought that would happen to me. But, it was just this morning where half of the locale of San Agustin sang for me. I don’t know why I got emotional, maybe because that’s the first time that a large group of people sang for me on my special day. It meant a lot, to be honest.

 All in all, this is the best birthday so far. I wish this day wouldn’t end but oh well, things must come into their proper places. I was the happiest girl on earth! Lol. I thanked those people who became a part of my birthday and to those who greeted me via text message, chat and actual. Those long messages that you guys actually composed just to make me feel extra happy this day. I am so overwhelmed right now, like, seriously speaking.

And to those people whom I was waiting for to greet me, (but didn’t), all I can say is, thank you for making me realize how pathetic I am to wait for y’all for reminding me how unlucky you are that I was born in this world, I am not forcing you to greet me but just the actual fact that you forgot what the day is makes me feel “i don’t know” about you. God bless and I hope y’all are doing fine.

Anyways, I am now contented, I couldn’t ask for more. Positivity all the way!

Happy 17th, self!

Leave a Reply

