Good Reads before Bed

Here’s a list of quotes or maybe sayings, that I can’t literally get off my mind. This’ll maybe change some of your point of views in life and  I can’t sleep and yeah, I’ll try after this. Here you go!

  • “Good friends, good books, and a sleepy conscience: this is the ideal life.” ― Mark Twain
  • “The truth is, everyone is going to hurt you. You just got to find the ones worth suffering for.” ― Bob Marley
  • “There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.”       ― Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey
  • “What is a friend? A single soul dwelling in two bodies.”   ― Aristotle
  • “There is no surer foundation for a beautiful friendship than a mutual taste in literature.” ― P.G. Wodehouse
  • “Tis the privilege of friendship to talk nonsense, and to have her nonsense respected.” ― Charles Lamb, The Life, Letters and Writings of Charles Lamb
  • “There are some things you can’t share without ending up liking each other, and knocking out a twelve-foot mountain troll is one of them.” ― J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
  • “Stay is a charming word in a friend’s vocabulary.” ― Amos Bronson Alcott, Concord Days      
  •   “Holding Eleanor’s hand was like holding a butterfly. Or a heartbeat. Like holding something complete, and completely alive.”
    Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park 
  • “I got you to look after me, and you got me to look after you, and that’s why.” ― John Steinbeck, Of Mice and Men      

Goodnight buds! Try’n to sleep. Hihi. :*

Leave a Reply

